Quick update

I hit the ground running here in Arizona, and haven’t had the time to touch my computer in two days…wow, has it really only been two days?  I’ll try to write a longer post tomorrow during the drive to Silver City.

The interesting points so far: (I’ll elaborate more tomorrow, hopefully!)

Team Exergy is awesome, and I’m having a blast with them.  We’re in Bisbee right now doing La Vuelta de Bisbee

We were interviewed on friday by a local reporter doing a story about the race.  She interviewed my in detail, interest piqued by my nickname.  We got a copy of the paper today.  The whole article ended up being about me.

My pedal came off during the prologue.  A race photographer got a good photo, so if you search the internets you might be able to find it.

We did a road race this morning.  It was fun.  My highlights include taking a feed in the chest at 30 mph.  It has hurt to breathe since.  We messed up and ended up having to work.  I did a solid job for the team there, and I think they were happy.

ITT this afternoon.  I got to sandbag it, having done my hard work this morning.  That was very nice.  Good scenery.

Tad Hamilton (the team director) is the man.  He does so much to support the riders, it is amazing.  He is still out buying food and working on bikes, while we are already in bed.  Wow.  Thank you.

Another road race tomorrow.  GC is up for grabs, so it should be hard.  Crosswinds certainly will be a factor.  Have to be up at 6:30, so I’ll sign off!

~ by awerbuch on April 25, 2010.

One Response to “Quick update”

  1. http://www.svherald.com/content/sports/2010/04/23/mighty-wind-farm

    nice.

Leave a Reply

 
