Green Grass

Welcome to my blog.

This isn’t as easy as I would have imagined.

I’m going to race bikes.  A lot.  Is that more fun/satisfying/happy than grad school?  It seems like it, from where I stand now.  Don’t get me wrong, I have a great job, a great advisor, and a lot of things to be happy about.  So why leave?  It just hasn’t felt right.  I’m getting a B in school, and a B in bike racing.  Why not try for an A in one of them?  And school will be there when I’m ready.

Thus begins my adventure…

More soon.

Photo credit: Matt Feiner

~ by awerbuch on February 18, 2010.

One Response to “Green Grass”

  1. […] past.  Being so good at something just feels so good.  It’s interesting to look at where I started — with this blog, at least.  ”Thus begins my adventure.”  As with any […]

Leave a Reply

 
