More adventures!

I’ve been having a great time romping around the mountains of Boulder, CO.  What a playground!

I started off with the basics like Mt Sanitas and Green Mountain.  More recently, I decided to go bigger: A big loop over Green Mountain and Bear Peak.  My two-day backpacking adventure was the biggest yet for sure, but the summit of bear peak was just astonishing.  I took tons of photos:

The classic self-portrait on Green Mountain.

The classic self-portrait on Green Mountain.

On the way from Green Mountain to Bear Peak

On the way from Green Mountain to Bear Peak. Looks like a long way to walk.

Bear Peak Panorama

Bear Peak Panorama.

Self-portrait on Bear Peak.

Self-portrait on Bear Peak.

Apologies if the panoramic photo looks hacked-together.  After all, I know Ted King, and I am No Ted King!

The hike.

Alas, I missed a few photos I wanted to share from renegade backpacking.  Never too late!

Heehee, do you see it?  On the top of the ridge line?  Teehee!

Heehee, do you see it? On the top of the ridge line? Teehee!

It looks like a...bwahahaha!

It looks like a...bwahahaha!

With many miles in my legs, my trusty walking stick shows the wear.

With many miles in my legs, my trusty walking stick shows the wear.

~ by awerbuch on April 9, 2011.

One Response to “More adventures!”

  1. [...] you know how I’ve been hiking …like, a lot?  I maybe overdid it just a little.  I can’t walk.  Well, more [...]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

